0  items | Rs 0
The Ender Quartet Set: Ender's Game, Speaker for the Dead, Xenocide, Children of the Mind

The Ender Quartet Set: Ender's Game, Speaker for the Dead, Xenocide, Children of the Mind

Box Set
by Orson Scott Card  
Language: English
Imported Edition. (Dispatched in 10-14 days.) See Details
We accept payment by:
Credit Cards
Cash Cards
Debit Cards
Net Banking
Price:   Rs.2265
Our Price   Rs. 1766
Discount   Rs.499 (22% Off)
(Prices are inclusive of GST)

Book Summary of The Ender Quartet Set: Ender's Game, Spe...

Box Set

In a dystopian future, the world faces alien invasions and turns to engineered children for its redemption. Ender is one such child, but his nature has primed him for the seat of the general of all mankind, a responsibility he will have to face or watch the world burn. The Ender Quartet is one of the most famous science fiction series.

Summary of the Series

Desperate to turn the tables on its alien invaders, government agencies protecting the planet Earth turn to its children, breeding child geniuses to survive in a Spartan environment. The environment and their genetic make up will build them, it hopes, into generals and leaders capable of taking on the aliens. Andrew "Ender" Wiggins is one such child, taken into the program once his brother and sister are deemed ineffective. Ender's skills quickly shoot him to leadership, setting him up as the general in whose hands Earth's redemption lies. Ender begins to feel the weight of the Battle School on his shoulders and slowly fears that he is turning into a tyrant, cruel and dark. However, Ender and his siblings aren't merely the offspring of bioengineering. And in their hands lies the future of the Earth. This box set contains the first four books in the series: Ender's Game, Speaker For The Dead, Xenocide and Children of the Mind.

About Orson Scott Card

Orson Scott Card is an American Science Fiction and Fantasy author. Ender's adventures are further elaborated inEnder in Exile, A War of Gifts, First Meetings in Ender's Universe and continue further in the Ender's Shadow series.

The first book in the series won the prestigious Hugo and Nebula awards for Science fiction and was made into a Motion Picture in 2013.


Details Of Book : The Ender Quartet Set: Ender's Game, Spe...

Book: The Ender Quartet Set: Ender's Game, Speaker for the Dead, Xenocide, Children of the Mind
ISBN: 0765362430
ISBN-13: 9780765362438
Binding: Box Set
Publishing Date: 2008-11-04
Publisher: Tor Books
Number of Pages: 1760
Language: English
Please Note -

* We sell only NEW book and do NOT sell old or used books.
* The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.
* Book reviews are not added by BookAdda.
* Price can change due to reprinting, price change by publisher / distributor.

BookAdda (www.bookadda.com) is a premier online book store in selling books online across India at the most competitive prices. BookAdda sells fiction, business, non fiction, literature, AIEEE, medical, engineering, computer book, etc. The books are delivered across India FREE of cost.

Popular Reads

View All

Best Seller Books

View All