0  items | Rs 0
Wayne Thiebaud: A Paintings Retrospective

Wayne Thiebaud: A Paintings Retrospective

(Hardbound )
by Adam Gopnik   Steven A. Nash  
Language: English
Imported Edition. (Dispatched in 10-14 days.) See Details
We accept payment by:
Credit Cards
Cash Cards
Debit Cards
Cheques/DD
Net Banking
Cash on delivery service
Price:   Rs.3925
Our Price   Rs. 3322
Discount   Rs.603 (15% Off)
(Prices are inclusive of all taxes)
 
Click 'Like' and get an additional Rs 5 discount!  
 

Books Similar to : Wayne Thiebaud: A Paintings Retrospectiv...

Book Summary of Wayne Thiebaud: A Paintings Retrospectiv...

(Hardbound )

In fact, Thiebaud is part of the grand tradition of representational art from Chardin and Manet to the American Realist masters such as Eakins and Hopper. Best-known for his deadpan still-life paintings of cakes, pies, delicatessen counters, and other consumer goods, Thiebaud has also explored such themes as figure studies, the topography of Northern California, and cityscapes exaggerating the vertiginous roadways and geometric high-rises of San Francisco. Continuous throughout his career is his combination of the perceptual and the conceptual, of sensuous color, light, and painterly texture with rigorously formal composition, resulting in a highly personalized Americana. Wayne Thiebaud: A Paintings Retrospective is published on the occasion of an exhibition of the same title, the first major survey in fifteen years of work by this famous American figurative artist. Steven A. Nash, Associate Director and Chief Curator at the Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco, has organized the exhibition and provides a biographical essay on Thiebaud. An extended essay by Adam Gopnik, the Paris Journal writer for The New Yorker, links Thiebaud to American writing as a painter in the tradition of Walt Whitman, William Carlos Williams, and John Updike.

 

Details Of Book : Wayne Thiebaud: A Paintings Retrospectiv...

Book: Wayne Thiebaud: A Paintings Retrospective
Author:    
ISBN: 0500092923
ISBN-13: 9780500092927
Binding: Hardbound
Publishing Date: 2000-06-17
Publisher: Thames & Hudson
Number of Pages: 192
Language: English
Please Note -

* We sell only NEW book and do NOT sell old or used books.
* The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.
* Book reviews are not added by BookAdda.
* Price can change due to reprinting, price change by publisher / distributor.

BookAdda (www.bookadda.com) is a premier online book store in selling books online across India at the most competitive prices. BookAdda sells fiction, business, non fiction, literature, AIEEE, medical, engineering, computer book, etc. The books are delivered across India FREE of cost.

Special Deals And Half Price

View All