0  items | Rs 0
Dream New Dreams

Dream New Dreams

(Paperback)
by Jai Pausch  
Language: English
Out Of Stock (Out Of Stock) See Details
We accept payment by:
Credit Cards
Cash Cards
Debit Cards
Net Banking
Free shipping if the total order amounts exceeds Rs. 399, else add Rs. 49 as delivery charges.
Price:   Rs.295
Our Price   Rs. 295
(Prices are inclusive of all taxes)
Dream New Dreams
(Notify me when it is in stock?)
Click 'Like' and get an additional Rs 5 discount!  
 

Book Summary of Dream New Dreams

(Paperback)

Key Features


  • A remarkably frank, inspiring and deeply moving memoir about by the wife of the late Randy Pausch, author of the international bestseller, The Last Lecture.
  • For readers of Joan Didions The Year of Magical Thinking and Elizabeth Edwards Resilience, and those who want the next chapter of The Last Lecture.
  • The Last Lecture's international recognition, and Jais willingness to share the story behind it, is an extraordinary platform for publicizing the book.
  • Each year, millions take up the mantle to care for a loved one diagnosed with cancer, often without any framework to guide their expectations or behaviour. Dream New Dreams champions and guides these devoted careers.
  • Huge media potential - will be US bestseller.
  • Inspirational memoir about building a new life and keeping ones dreams alive after experiencing tragedy.

About the Book: Dream New Dreams


In Dream New Dreams, Jai Pausch shares her own story for the first time: her emotional journey from wife and mother to full-time caregiver, shuttling between her three young children and Randy's bedside as he sought treatment far from home; and then to widow and single parent, fighting to preserve a sense of stability for her family, while coping with her own grief and the challenges of running a household without a partner. Jai paints a vivid, honest portrait of a vital, challenging relationship between two strong people who faced a grim prognosis and the selfsacrificing decisions it often required. As she faced life without the husband she called her 'magic man,' Jai learned to make herself a priority to create a new life of hope and happiness - as she puts it, to 'feel a spark of my own magic beginning to flicker. 'Dream New Dreams is a powerful story of grief, healing, and newfound independence. With advice artfully woven into an intimate, beautifully written narrative, Jai's story will inspire not only the legions of readers who made The Last Lecture a bestseller, but also those who are embarking on a journey of loss and recovery themselves.



 

Details Of Book : Dream New Dreams

Book: Dream New Dreams
Author:  
ISBN: 1444759639
ISBN-13: 9781444759631
Binding: Paperback
Publishing Date: 2012-05-15
Publisher: Hachette India
Number of Pages: 224
Language: English
Please Note -

* We sell only NEW book and do NOT sell old or used books.
* The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.
* Book reviews are not added by BookAdda.
* Price can change due to reprinting, price change by publisher / distributor.

BookAdda (www.bookadda.com) is a premier online book store in selling books online across India at the most competitive prices. BookAdda sells fiction, business, non fiction, literature, AIEEE, medical, engineering, computer book, etc. The books are delivered across India FREE of cost.

Popular Reads

View All

Best Seller Books

View All