0  items | Rs 0

Defiance

(Paperback)
by C J Redwine  
Language: English
Out Of Stock (Out Of Stock) See Details
We accept payment by:
Credit Cards
Cash Cards
Debit Cards
Net Banking
Price:   Rs.450
Our Price   Rs. 450
(Prices are inclusive of all taxes)
Defiance
(Notify me when it is in stock?)
Click 'Like' and get an additional Rs 5 discount!  
 

Book Summary of Defiance

(Paperback)

About the Book: Defiance


The perfect blend of YA fantasy and dystopia, Defiance is the start of an addictive new series

The start of a fantastic and fast-paced new coming-of-age fantasy series.


When Rachel Adams's father disappears; she is determined to go after him, even if it means breaking every rule and defying every authority. Her efforts catch the eye of the city's cruel ruler, the Commander, who grants Rachel permission to search the unprotected Wasteland beyond the city walls for her father. Her father's apprentice Logan convinces the Commander to allow him to accompany her; though Rachel is sure of her skills, Logan is all too well aware of the dangers that lurk along the roads and beneath the ground of the Wasteland.

But the Wasteland is not the only place where dangers hide beneath the surface. Rachel was meant to be the Commander's pawn, her compliance bought by his relentless cruelty. But Rachel has never been like other girls. In the crucible of Baalboden, she has been transformed from a courier's daughter into a deadly weapon, and she and Logan have forged a bond that even the Commander's iron fist cannot break.


About the Author: C.J. Redwine


C.J. Redwine is a mother of four who lives in Tennesse. You can find her online at http://cjredwine.blogspot.com/



Reviews


"Perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan" - Christopher Paolini

"Spellbinding, romantic, and impossible to put down." -- Julie Kagawa, New York Times Bestselling author of the Iron Fey series and the Blood of Eden series

"C.J. Redwine's Defiance is a gritty, thrilling adventure sprinkled with moments of breathtaking tenderness. I read it in one sitting." -- Rae Carson, Morris Award finalist for The Girl of Fire and Thorns

 

Details Of Book : Defiance

Book: Defiance
Author:  
ISBN: 190741133X
ISBN-13: 9781907411335
Binding: Paperback
Publishing Date: 2012-09-01
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Number of Pages: 416
Language: English
Please Note -

* We sell only NEW book and do NOT sell old or used books.
* The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.
* Book reviews are not added by BookAdda.
* Price can change due to reprinting, price change by publisher / distributor.

BookAdda (www.bookadda.com) is a premier online book store in selling books online across India at the most competitive prices. BookAdda sells fiction, business, non fiction, literature, AIEEE, medical, engineering, computer book, etc. The books are delivered across India FREE of cost.

Popular Reads

View All

Best Seller Books

View All